AFP Ethical Philanthropy

AFP Ethical Philanthropy 2022-07-22T08:34:45-04:00

Declaration of Ethical Philanthropy

An ethical philanthropic culture makes the world a better place. In Greater Cincinnati, our causes are diverse and distinct, but our passion and commitment to a better community are universal. We share a commitment that wherever we work and whoever we serve, we do so to the highest standards and we follow an ethical approach.

Furthermore, we understand that ethical philanthropy is rooted in and implemented through the lens of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access (IDEA). Therefore the chapter encourages adopting a lens of IDEA in all we do in the community.

In this spirit, we invite you to join us in signing on to our pledge titled, Declaration of Ethical Philanthropy. This declaration outlines three values that we pledge to promote and uphold as members of a community who are committed to an ethically philanthropic culture:

  • Shared growth mindset in the spirit of collaboration and pushing beyond status quo.
  • Shared informed decision making that is inclusive of all who are impacted.
  • Shared community-wide responsibility to be transparent and accountable.

In recognition of the importance of ethical philanthropy toward the public good, the Greater Cincinnati Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) invites the Greater Cincinnati community to mutually pledge this shared commitment to ethical philanthropy.

CLICK HERE to Sign the Declaration of Ethical Philanthropy

Read our FAQ for clarifying questions

Declaration of Ethical Philanthropy Signers

Name Title Organization
Matthew Gellin, CFRE President AFP Greater Cincinnati
Matthew Gellin, CFRE Exec. Artistic Director & CEO American Legacy Theatre
Mike Moroski Executive Director Human Services Chamber of Hamilton County
Beth Benson Executive Director Leadership Council for Nonprofits
Kate Schroder CEO Interact for Health
Jennifer Loeb CEO Ronald McDonald House Charities of Greater Cincinnati
Chara Fisher Jackson Executive Director & CEO Cincinnati Preschool Promise

The Cincinnati Chapter of AFP

Our vision is to be the recognized leader in fundraising and philanthropy in our region. We wish to drive a culture of ethical philanthropy that will serve as a model regionally, nationally, and world-wide.