New Faces of Fundraising

New Faces of Fundraising 2018-03-19T09:41:19+00:00

The Greater Cincinnati Chapter of AFP, The Greater Cincinnati Foundation have partnered to present an innovative recruitment program for students interested in non-profit fundraising called New Faces of Fundraising.

Fundraising is one of the most rewarding careers imaginable and it was named one of the top 30 careers in the coming decade by US News and World Report. It’s a career where you can make a profound impact on the causes you care about each day.

The mission of New Faces of Fundraising is simple: We want to increase the number of diverse individuals intentionally entering the field of non-profit fundraising. The composition of our nation’s population is changing dramatically and, in turn, we want to increase the number of trained and qualified fundraisers to meet the growing need. We want to be proactive in serving the new and diverse donors of the future.

New Faces is unlike any other philanthropy program in Greater Cincinnati. Sponsored by the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP), and The Greater Cincinnati Foundation (GCF), participants will receive:

  • Unprecedented access to professionals in the non-profit industry
  • Free “Fundamentals of Fundraising” Training (a seven-topic master class in fundraising)
  • A complimentary membership to the Association of Fundraising Professionals
  • A paid 200 hour summer internship at a local non-profit

Want to host a New Faces of Fundraising participant? CLICK HERE to apply online. The deadline is Thursday, May 31, 2018.

Informational Events

For organizations – Thursday, April 26th from 5PM-6PM
For organizations – Thursday, May 17th from 5PM-6PM

Come back for additional details on time and location of these events!

Want to apply? CLICK HERE to apply online

If you have questions, please contact us at or 513.315.4331.

Congratulations to our 2017 Class Participants!

New Faces of Fundraising Alumni

New Faces of 2016

New Faces of 2015

New Faces of 2014

New Faces of 2013


2013 & 2014 Charles R. Stevens Excellence in Diversity Award Recipient!