Chapter Committees

Chapter Committees 2018-07-19T21:00:30+00:00

Committee Volunteers are at the heart of AFP’s work

We fulfill our promise to provide exceptional experiences, a vibrant community, and essential tools – only as a result of the time and knowledge volunteered by members like you who serve your colleagues and further the fundraising profession.

Want to learn more or sign up for a committee?  Aaron Bley (513-487-4233)

Education Committee:

Coordinates all educational opportunities including Audioconferences, Fundamentals of Fundraising, and the Networking and Knowledge Breakfasts/Monthly Meetings.

Lead, Board Member,
Certification Chair,
Mentor Chair: Rachel Kirley, CFRE

Director of Network & Knowledge, Board Member:

Network & Knowledge Planning Team member-1: Stewart Bromberb

Network & Knowledge Planning Team member-2: Beth Havens

Network & Knowledge Planning Team member-3: Brian Hiles

Director of Ethics, Board Member: Laura Proto

Mentoring Team-1: Kat Steiner

Mentoring Team-2: Jordan Huizenga

Fundamentals of Fundraising Planning-1:  Rob Festenstein

Fundamentals of Fundraising Planning-2: Lauren Jones

CFRE Coordinator: Kat Steiner

Audio-Conference Coordinator: Lori Asmus

Leadership Summit Coordinator:

Diversity Committee:

Recruits new members from diverse backgrounds; establishes a program for involvement in the chapter, including educational opportunities; ensures accessibility at chapter events; organizes annual chapter event to promote diversity.

Lead, Board member: Lisa Nelson-Williams

Co-Lead: Lauren Jones

New Faces of Fundraising Logistics Coordinator: Lauren Jones

New Faces of Fundraising Participant/Intern Coordinator: Adrienne McDade

New Faces of Fundraising Communications Coordinator: Victoria Mullins

New Faces of Fundraising Sustainability Coordinator: Coral Dill

New Faces of Fundraising Intern Sites Coordinator: Lisa Nelson-Williams

New Membership w/Diversity Outreach:

National Philanthropy Day Committee:

Coordinates annual celebratory luncheon that recognizes and pays tribute to people active in the philanthropic community.  This fundraising event recognizes local nonprofit donors and volunteers as well as presents awards in the following categories: Outstanding Philanthropist of the Year (individual, corporation or foundation), Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy or Outstanding Volunteer of the Year.

Chair:  Jackie Baumgartner

Co-Lead: Bethany Doverspike

Benefits Coordinator & Video Assistant: Carol Serrone

Communications-1: Cindy Kearns

Communications-2: Gretchen Ramstetter

Communications-3: Alina Nosal

Awards Coordinator: Elise Hyder

VIP Reception-1: Ursula Miller

VIP Reception-2: Elizabeth George

Volunteers: Carie Schultz


Logistics-2: Kila Hanrahan

Video Coordinator: Judy Zarick

Publicity/Communications Committee:

Publicizes chapter events to media, chapter newsletter and website calendar; provides photography for membership directory, newsletter and archives.

Lead, Board Member: Jean Reisinger-Coggan

Newsletter Chair:  Rebecca Palmatier

Social Media Coordinator: Liz Woofter

Photo Coordinator:

Member-at-Large: Jen Beck

Fund Development:

Manage chapter donations to the AFP Foundation for Philanthropy.

Michael GriffinLead, Board Member:  Michael Griffin

NPD Sponsors Coordinator: Ryan Pasco

Program Sponsor Coordinator: Jen Gruber

“Be the Cause” Coordinator: Nate Washatka

Sponsors Benefits Coordinator: Alice Sowers

New Faces Grants Coordinator: Coral Dill

Membership Committee:

Increases new membership and renews lapsed members through awareness of membership benefits; monitors member satisfaction; conducts orientation sessions for new and prospective members; coordinates member social gatherings.

Lead, Board Member: Phillip James

Meet & Greet Sponsorships: Phillip James

Meet & Greet Logistics-1: Mellissa Gayer

Meet & Greet Logisitcs-2: Phillip James

Retention & Lapsed Members: Kevin Richardson

New Member Orientation:

Engagement Coordinator, Board Member: Aaron Bley

Scholarship Committee:

Publicizes scholarship opportunities to the chapter, reviews applications, and determines and notifies scholarship winners.

Lead, Board Member:  Tracy Carter, CFRE

Senior Network of Advancement Professionals (SNAP) Committee:

This group is for senior-level AFP members who are committed to advancing the profession of development through networking and education, and who have demonstrated a strong, positive commitment to the philanthropic community and the development profession.  AFP members invited to join SNAP have a minimum of 20 years’ experience in a fundraising/development role.

Lead, Board Member:  Mike Volan

Co-Lead:  Judie List Sweeney

Member-at-Large:  John Olberding

Member-at-Large:  Kathann Koehler


Strategic Planning & Leadership Development Committee:

Develops strategic plan for the Greater Cincinnati AFP chapter and organizes the annual strategy session during the summer/fall. Works with all committee chairs to update the goal tracking for each strategic objective.

Lead, Board Member: Jennifer Horvath

UC Collegiate Committee:

Our mission at UC is simple: educate our student peers about the impact of philanthropy on campus, expose others to the field of fundraising/university advancement, and serve as a resource to enhance philanthropic activities occurring on campus.

Lead, Board Member:  Erin Glossop

Chapter Advisor:  Adrienne McDade

Collegiate Liaison:  Laura Wilson

Young Professionals Committee:

The YP Committee looks to integrate and develop the voice of all YP across the Greater Cincinnati chapter.

Lead, Board Member: Matthew Gellin

Social Lead: Spencer Mapes

Professional Development Co-Lead: Michelle Harpenau

Professional Development Co-Lead: Andrew Cole

Collegiate Pipeline Lead: Madison Holbrook

UC Collegiate Committee:

Lead, Board Member, Laura Wilson

Chapter Advisor: Adrienne McDade

President, Board Member: Erin Glossup

SNAP Committee:

Director of SNAP: Mike Volan

Co-Lead: Judi List-Sweeney

Member at Large: John Olberding

Member at Large: Mike Volan

Member at Large: Kathann Koehler